Welcome to the IBEW Local 131 Website!

The Following 2022 Candidates have been endorsed by the AFL-CIO

Governor: Gretchen Whitmer

Secretary of State: Jocelyn Benson

Attorney General:  Dana Nessel

Michigan Supreme Court: Richard Bernstein and Kyra Harris Bolden

The Following 2022 Candidates have been endorsed by Local 131

US House of Representatives: Joseph Alfonso

State Senate 19th District: Sean McCann

State House 40th District: Christine Morse

State House 41st District: Julie Rodgers

State House 42nd District: Justin Mendoza

Kalamazoo County Circuit Court 9th District: Ken Barnard

Kalamazoo County Circuit Court 8th District: Lana Maria Escamilla

Kalamazoo County Commission 4th District: Abigail Wheeler

Kalamazoo County Commission 5th District: John Taylor

Kalamazoo County Commission 7th District: Luke Howell

Kalamazoo County Commission 8th District: Stephanie Willoughby

Kalamazoo County Commission 9th District: Dale Deleeuw

Kalamazoo County 8th Circuit Court: Lana Maria Escamilla

Kalamazoo County 9th Circuit Court (two open seats): Ken Barnard and Josh HIlgart


What's Going on at 131? 


 IBEW Local 131 is open for business to it's members.  We prefer Book 2 signs done by home locals, but we're open for in person signs.  Our office is closed from 11:30am-12:30pm for lunch.  

 If you have any COVID-19 symptoms, please do not come into the hall.  If you need special accommodations, please contact the hall to do so.

 Dues payments can now be accessed online.  Sign into your account today! (IBEW 131 Members Only)


Interested in the IBEW 131?

Sign up for Fall Safety Classes

Apprenticeship Classes Starting in the Fall